[ad_1]
The again rower jumps via the air, shapes to bat the ball again and pulls his hand away on the final second. Tom Trbojevic knocks on and Kurt Capewell is penalised below the brand new “disruptor” rule, arguing he did not make a real problem on the ball.
And the Warriors lose their problem too. All the time dangerous problem a call based mostly so closely across the interpretation of the rule, somewhat than one thing minimize and dry, like a knock-on.
“I do not prefer it,” Billy Moore says on the ABC Sport radio name, including the rule leaves an excessive amount of gray space and subjectivity, and former Jillaroo Karina Brown agrees.
“He was clearly going for the ball and on the final minute decides to not go for it,” Brown says.
“I feel he ought to be capable of make that selection.”
I feel that was a 50/50 name, so the captain’s problem was by no means going to achieve success.
The preliminary leap seemed good, however Capewell positively pulled his hand away.
Loads of ideas about this one floating round.
[ad_2]
Source link